Automotive

Autonomous Driving & Infotainment
eXinel - Driving Electronics

With 15 years of experience in the development of automotive projects, including 13 years of automated and autonomous driving experience, 16 years of experience in sensor technology and sensor signal processing, eXinel has established itself as a recognized hardware technology partner to the automotive industry. A wide range of components such as backend electronics for LiDAR sensors, ECUs for sensor data fusion, radar sensors, stereo cameras or audio/video components for infotainment of our experts are now successfully in series production at leading OEMs.

 

 

Technologies & Hardware Components

  • Sensor data fusion

    Fusion ECUs link the output data of several sensors, perform object classification and serve to increase detection performance. The fusion of data from cameras, radar and LiDAR sensors produces excellent results in environmental perception.

  • Stereo-Cameras

    Stereo cameras enable functions such as vehicle recognition, collision avoidance, traffic sign recognition, and much more.

  • Radar-Sensors

    Radar sensors are used for functions such as distance control cruise control (ACC Stop & Go), emergency brake assistant and much more.

  • LiDAR-Sensors

    LiDAR sensors are used for environment and object detection and complement cameras and radar sensors.

  • Data transmission

    Technologies such as GMSL, FPD-Link, GVIF, 1000Base-T1, 100BASE-T1, CAN/CAN-FD, FlexRay and LIN are used for data transmission between the vehicle components.

  • Infotainmentsystem

    The infotainment system combines the car radio, navigation system, hands-free system, driver assistance systems and other functions in a central control unit. Infotainment systems can typically be divided into the components head unit, display, control elements and interfaces.

In addition to hardware design, we also work for our customers and partners on requirements management, hardware architecture, verification and documentation. In addition, we design functional safety, create FMEDAs and perform first and second order error analyses as well as fault injection tests as required by ISO 26262.

The most recent example is our cooperation with Visteon Electronics in the development of the DriveCore platform for autonomous driving. Learn more about DriveCore from our customer Visteon Electronics.

As a growing platform provider in the field of autonomous driving, we have to develop new technologies particularly quickly and reliably to series maturity. The technology expertise from eXinel's broad practical experience in the areas of ADAS and autonomous driving convinced us to rely on eXinel's support. The successful collaboration has helped us to reach our ambitious milestones in hardware development in the DriveCore(TM) project. With the company eXinel we have found a very competent partner in the field of hardware design who fulfills our expectations perfectly.

Bernd Mayer - Hardware Engineering Manager // Visteon Electronics Germany GmbH

Our fields of activity

iStock-971246808.jpg

Sensor data fusion

eXinel develops control units for sensor data fusion for various Tier1 and numerous OEMs in Europe and Asia. These form the "brain" of an automated vehicle. Using automotive-specific networks, buses and components such as high-performance SoCs, time-stamped sensor data are combined and evaluated by complex algorithms. The requirements for functional safety according to ISO 26262 play an important role in the development. We have already developed control units according to the criteria of the ASIL-D safety level.

electricity-1288717_1920.png

Sensors

eXinel develops sensors such as LiDAR/laser scanners, radar and stereo cameras for various Tier1 and numerous OEMs. Our main focus here is backend electronics. Using powerful processors and digital signal processors, the data from the sensor front end is further processed (partly two-channel) and forwarded to the central control unit for sensor data fusion by means of automotive-specific network and bus interfaces. The requirements for functional safety according to ISO 26262 play an important role in the development.

jd-mason-NGjhOmrqndY-unsplash.jpg

Infotainment

eXinel develops components in the field of infotainment such as audio/video converter systems with digital video interfaces as well as digital and analog audio interfaces. High-speed SerDes technologies such as Gigabit Multimedia Serial Link (GMSL), Flat panel display link (FPD-Link™), Gigabit Video Interface (GVIF) or High Definition Multimedia Interface (HDMI) are usually used to transmit image and sound information. On the analog side, Delta-sigma ADC and DAC devices are used in the audio sector.

Our experience - your advantage

You too can benefit from our relevant experience in your project!
We know the requirements of numerous OEMs. For numerous applications we have
we circuit modules that have been subjected to multiple reviews and have proven themselves in the field.

Reduced development time

 

Lower costs

 

 

Reduced risk

 

 

references

Realized projects with well-known customers and partners

 

a2.png

Visteon Electronics

DriveCore™ domain controller platform, Extension Board
ADAS Sensordatenfusion

mehr erfahren

a2.png

Visteon Electronics

DriveCore™ domain controller platform, Compute Board
ADAS Sensordatenfusion

mehr erfahren

DRS360_Sig_Graphic.jpg

Siemens

Mentor DRS360, Base Board
ADAS Sensordatenfusion


mehr erfahrenh

AutonomousDriving-E35F4B7F.jpg

Siemens

Mentor DRS360, Interface Board
Automotive Ethernet

mehr erfahren

1800x775-bmw-innoviz-01.jpg

Magna

LiDAR-Sensor, Backend Electronic
ADAS Sensor

mehr erfahren

SurroundVueTM.jpeg

Magna

Magna SurroundVueTM
Surround View Camera ECU


mehr erfahren

BMW20Group20Product20Tech-276.jpg

BMW

uPAD
ADAS Sensordatenfusion



mehr erfahren

Continental_pp_Kabine.jpg

Continental

ProViu®Mirro, Prototyp
Kamera-Monitorsystem


mehr erfahren

Infotainment.jpg

Harman Becker

GVIF Audio/Video Converter Unit
Infotainment

 

Do you have any questions? Please contact us!

Automotive

Autonomes Fahren & Infotainment
eXinel - Driving Electronics

Mit 15 Jahren Erfahrung in der Entwicklung von Automotive-Projekten, davon 13 Jahre Erfahrung automatisiertes und autonomes Fahren, 16 Jahre Erfahrung im Bereich Sensorik und Sensorsignalverarbeitung, hat sich eXinel als anerkannter Hardware Technologie-Partner der Automobilindustrie etabliert. Eine Vielzahl an Komponenten wie Backend-Elektroniken für LiDAR-Sensoren, ECUs zur Sensordatenfusion, Radar-Sensoren, Stereo-Kameras oder Audio/Video-Komponenten im Bereich Infotainment unserer Experten sind heute bei führenden OEMs erfolgreich in Serie.

Technologien & Hardware Komponenten

  • Sensordatenfusion

    Fusions-ECUs verknüpfen die Ausgabedaten mehrerer Sensoren, führen die Objektklassifikation durch und dienen der Erhöhung der Detektionsleistung. Durch die Fusion der Daten vom Kameras, Radar- und LiDAR-Sensoren werden hervorragende Ergebnisse in der Umgebungswahrnehmung erzielt.

  • Stereo-Kameras

    Stereo-Kameras ermöglichen Funktionen wie Fahrzeugerkennung, Kollisionsvermeidung, Verkehrschildererkennung, uvm.

  • Radar-Sensoren

    Radar-Sensoren dienen Funktionen wie Abstandsregeltempomat (ACC Stop & Go), Notbremsassistent uvm.

  • LiDAR-Sensoren

    LiDAR-Sensoren dienen der Umfeld- und Objekterkennung und ergänzen damit Kameras und Radar-Sensoren.

  • Datenübertragung

    Zur Datenübertragung zwischen den Fahrzeug-Komponenten kommen Technologien wie GMSL, FPD-Link, GVIF, 1000Base-T1, 100BASE-T1, CAN/CAN-FD, FlexRay und LIN zum Einsatz.

  • Infotainmentsystem

    Das Infotainmentsystem bildet die Zusammenführung von Autoradio, Navigationssystem, Freisprecheinrichtung, Fahrerassistenzsysteme und weiterer Funktionen in einer zentralen Bedieneinheit. Infotainmentsysteme lassen sich typischerweise in die Komponenten Haupteinheit (Head Unit), Bildschirm (Display), Bedienungselemente und Schnittstellen unterteilen.

Neben dem Hardware-Design arbeiten wir für unsere Kunden und Partnern auch im Anforderungsmanagement, an der Hardware-Architektur sowie an der Verifikation und Dokumentation. Darüber hinaus konzipieren wir funktionale Sicherheit, erstellen FMEDAs und führen Erst- und Zweitfehleranalysen sowie Fehlerinjektionstests durch, wie sie bpw. von der ISO 26262 gefordert werden.

Jüngstes Beispiel ist unsere Zusammenarbeit mit Visteon Electronics bei der Entwicklung der DriveCore Plattform für autonomes Fahren. Erfahren Sie mehr über DriveCore bei unserem Kunden Visteon Electronics.

Als wachsender Plattform-Anbieter im Bereich autonomes Fahren müssen wir neue Technologien besonders schnell und zuverlässig zur Serienreife entwickeln. Die Technologieexpertise aus der breiten Praxiserfahrung von eXinel in den Bereichen ADAS und autonomes Fahren hat uns überzeugt, auf die Unterstützung von eXinel zu setzen. Die erfolgreiche Zusammenarbeit hat uns entscheidend geholfen, unsere ambitionierten Meilensteine in der Hardware-Entwicklung im Projekt DriveCore(TM) zu erreichen. Mit der Firma eXinel haben wir einen sehr kompetenten Partner im Bereich Hardware-Design gefunden, der unsere Erwartungen bestens erfüllt.

Bernd Mayer - Hardware Engineering Manager // Visteon Electronics Germany GmbH

Unsere Tätigkeitsfelder

iStock-971246808.jpg

Sensordatenfusion

eXinel entwickelt Steuergeräte zur Sensordatenfusion für verschiedene Tier1 und zahlreiche OEMs aus dem europäischen und asiatischem Raum. Diese bilden das „Gehirn“ eines automatisierten Fahrzeugs. Unter Einsatz Automotive-spezifischer Netzwerke, Busse und Komponenten wie hochleistungsfähiger SoCs, werden zeitgestempelte Sensordaten zusammengeführt und von komplexer Algorithmik ausgewertet. Bei der Entwicklung spielen die Anforderungen an funktionale Sicherheit gemäß ISO 26262 eine bedeutende Rolle. Wir haben bereits Steuergeräte nach den Kriterien der Sicherheitsstufe ASIL-D entwickelt.

electricity-1288717_1920.png

Sensoren

eXinel entwickelt Sensoren wie LiDAR/Laserscanner, Radar und Stereokameras für verschiedene Tier1 und zahlreiche OEMs. Unser Schwerpunkt ist hier die Backend-Elektronik. Unter Einsatz leistungsfähiger Prozessoren und digitaler Signalprozessoren werden die Daten aus dem Sensor-Frontend weiter verarbeitet (teils zweikanalig) und mittels Automotive-spezifischer Netzwerk- und Bus-Interfaces an das zentrale Steuergerät zur Sensordatenfusion weitergeführt. Bei der Entwicklung spielen die Anforderungen an funktionale Sicherheit gemäß ISO 26262 eine bedeutende Rolle.

jd-mason-NGjhOmrqndY-unsplash.jpg

Infotainment

eXinel entwickelt Komponenten im Bereich Infotainment wie bspw.Audio/Video-Konvertersysteme mit digitalen Video-Schnittstellen sowie digitalen und analogen Audio-Schnittstellen. Zur Übertragung von Bild- und Ton-Informationen kommen meist Highspeed SerDes-Technologien wie Gigabit Multimedia Serial Link (GMSL), Flat panel display link (FPD-Link™), Gigabit Video Interface (GVIF) oder auch High Definition Multimedia Interface (HDMI) zum Einsatz. Analog-seitig kommen im Audio-Bereich Delta-sigma ADC- bzw. DAC-Bauteine zum Einsatz.
 

Unsere Erfahrung - Ihr Vorteil

Profitieren auch Sie in Ihrem Projekt von unserer einschlägigen Erfahrung!
Wir kennen die Anforderungen zahlreicher OEMs. Für zahlreiche Anwendungen haben
wir Schaltungsmodule, die mehrfach Reviews unterzogen worden sind und sich im Feld bewährt haben.

Geringere Entwicklungszeit

Weniger Kosten

Geringeres Risiko

Referenzen

Realisierte Projekte mit namhaften Kunden und Partnern

 

a2.png

Visteon Electronics

DriveCore™ domain controller platform, Extension Board
ADAS Sensordatenfusion

mehr erfahren

a2.png

Visteon Electronics

DriveCore™ domain controller platform, Compute Board
ADAS Sensordatenfusion

mehr erfahren

DRS360_Sig_Graphic.jpg

Siemens

Mentor DRS360, Base Board
ADAS Sensordatenfusion


mehr erfahrenh

AutonomousDriving-E35F4B7F.jpg

Siemens

Mentor DRS360, Interface Board
Automotive Ethernet

mehr erfahren

1800x775-bmw-innoviz-01.jpg

Magna

LiDAR-Sensor, Backend Electronic
ADAS Sensor

mehr erfahren

SurroundVueTM.jpeg

Magna

Magna SurroundVueTM
Surround View Camera ECU


mehr erfahren

BMW20Group20Product20Tech-276.jpg

BMW

uPAD
ADAS Sensordatenfusion



mehr erfahren

Continental_pp_Kabine.jpg

Continental

ProViu®Mirro, Prototyp
Kamera-Monitorsystem


mehr erfahren

Infotainment.jpg

Harman Becker

GVIF Audio/Video Converter Unit
Infotainment

 

Sie haben Fragen? Kontaktieren Sie uns!